Unfoldment of the Soul

March 4, 2018

About a year ago, I embarked on a journey - to decode the yogic text, Yoga Sutras of Patanjali.

My love for philosophy paired with intense desire to spread the true essence of yoga fuelled my drive and I am still going!


Last week, as I was writing the next lesson for Yoga Philosophy Study Group, I came to a halt. In one of the verses Patanjali, the author writes about 7 levels of ultimate insight/ wisdom that comes to one when they achieve a certain level of discrimination.  However Patanjali does not explain what these 7 levels are. And so I have been pondering on this for a week or so.


This afternoon, as I happened to sit for meditation the clock  seemed to show me a mirror image of 7 (when the time was about 2:20) and I closed my eyes to start the meditation. Below is a outline of these 7 levels of insight, as it appeared to me, in my meditation. I am sharing it here, so you may find some or all of this helpful...


The numbers in the flower stands for the following, as I interpreted them.


1. Truth - what is what?  2. Love - for all  3. Equality - towards all  4. Humbleness - of self

5. Reverence - for all  6. Rest - self assuredness  7. Joy - of being truely free




Prabha Srinivasan



Please reload

Featured Posts


April 10, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 23, 2020

May 15, 2020

April 24, 2020

October 11, 2019

December 5, 2018

November 18, 2018

September 29, 2018

August 9, 2018

Please reload

Search By Tags
Follow this blog>>
  • Facebook Classic

Guidance in Your Handbag

A book by Prabha Srinivasan

Guidance in Your Handbag is a book of 100 thoughts to inspire you every day. Covering a wide range of day-to-day topics, this book can help you snap out of stress anytime, anywhere!

"Perfect guidance every time I turn to a page" - DS

Contact me now to get your copy for just $22!